RSS

Unit 9 Creative Product Promotion

10 Jul

This unit was all about how businesses promote their products using the “promotional mix”. I related everything to the well known crisp company Walkers and analysed how they used product promotion in the real world.

As part of this unit we had to develop our own business and use promotional material, our group decided to go for an Italian coffee bar. The task involved a lot of written work, mainly promotional pieces and some more creative tasks like designing the clubcard, posters, website etc.

It was a long unit but was a nice change from plain written assignments, I achieved a distinction.

Download Unit 9 Creative Product Promotion Here.

Note: P3, P4 and D1 have been created in individual folders as they contain seperate pieces of work.

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Unit 9 Creative Product Promotion

  1. Anz

    December 3, 2012 at 10:31 pm

    Hey dude! Thanks for the ideas about the work! It really helped me :D. By the way, some of my P’s M’s and D’s doesn’t match with your works. I don’t know why. You know, in unit 9 I have D2, and I cant find it on your work. Can you please help me. I’ll tell you what it says me to do.

    “Produce an evaluation of an existing national marketing campaign – you could, for example log on the VCCP website (www.vccp.com) and research one of their recent campaigns. Your evaluation should examine both the strengths and weaknesses of the campaign and make judgements about the extent to which it has contributed to the success of the product concerned. (d2) “

     
  2. Wasim Akram

    January 21, 2013 at 3:26 am

    wer is d2

     
  3. Imran

    May 15, 2013 at 1:51 pm

    Thanks because I was a bit confused on how to come about the task. Wanted a little guidance on how to get started on the task. Cant find anything on the web but when I eventually came across your work its given me a little idea of what to write.

     

Leave a Reply

 
